Date Speaker Affiliation Title (hover over it to see abstract)
Tue Aug 27, 2019 Sarah Titus Carleton College Unraveling the history of the San Andreas fault system in central California
Tue Oct 01, 2019 Maoyi Huang Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Land use and land cover changes strongly modulate warm-season precipitation over the Central United States
Tue Oct 08, 2019 Jessi Meyer University of Iowa A case for hydraulically calibrated geology as the foundation for fractured rock hydrostratigraphy
Tue Oct 15, 2019 Elisabeth Swanner Department of Geological and Atmospheric Sciences, ISU Iron: Earth’s most major minor element
Tue Oct 22, 2019 Peter Wampler Grand Valley State University Wells, Wandering Seeds, and Workable Water Solutions for Haiti
Tue Oct 29, 2019 Robert Frodeman University of North Texas Geology as Political Science
Mon Nov 04, 2019 Faculty Candidate 1 (in 102 Science I) Jumping into the Deep End of Cold Pools and their Interactions with Convection and Earth’s Surface
Thu Nov 07, 2019 Faculty Candidate 2 (in E0164 Lago) From Drought to Deluge: Land-atmosphere coupling and biosphere boundary-layer interactions
Mon Nov 11, 2019 Faculty Candidate 3 (in 102 Science I) Natural and Anthropogenic Influences on Tropical Cyclones
Tue Nov 12, 2019 Geoff Gilleaudeau George Mason University Tracing the oxygenation history of Proterozoic and Paleozoic oceans: lessons from uranium isotope geochemistry
Thu Nov 14, 2019 Faculty Candidate 4 (in E0164 Lagomarcino) Microphysics, Aerosols, and the Environment: What Matters more in Deep Convective Clouds?
Mon Nov 18, 2019 Faculty Candidate 5 (in 102 Science I) What Makes a Forecast Good? Perspectives from Evaluating Forecasts of Severe Convection
Tue Dec 03, 2019 Justin Stachnik University of Kansas Using Observations and Models to Study Madden-Julian Oscillation Events